Saskatoon Trail Alliance 2021 AGM All board members present Attendees present at 2021 AGM listed at end of document

1. Call to Order

7:35 November 24 2021

Motion to approve agenda a. Any additions?
 Corey Jackson approves
 Spencer Cruikshank seconds

 Motion to approve previous year minutes Garth Patterson approves Spencer Cruikshank seconds

4. Executive Reports a. President b. Treasurer

President's report: Ryan Graff, President, is very happy with how this year has progressed. Maintenance days have been delayed until later this year. 620 hours volunteer time produced by SNS trail crew, very successful

Maintenance agreement, hopeful for the agreement to be approved into 2022, IMBA Canada will be a big help with the agreement.

Treasurer's report:

Membership have stayed reasonable, memberships have dropped IN early this fiscal year, STA was able to acquire building tools with use of a grant IN line with CPA handbook

Motion to approve financial statement: Brad Turk Second by Spencer Cruikshank

Bylaws for 2021:

Bylaw change, Bylaw no.4D; memberships set by board and corporate memberships can not vote

STA would like to start a family membership, finalized by new board voted by tonight Motion to approve bylaws, Trevor approves, second by matt Love Call for motion to approve bylaws, all in favour, none opposed

Approved financial statements:

Approved by Ryan Graff, Alexis McDonald will second

Motion to waive audit due to non profit act: Spencer approves Hemanth seconds All in favour None opposed 5. New Business a. Approve Bylaws (OR) b. Waive Audit (SR) c. 2022 Goals i. Finalized trail agreement ii. Trail upgrades/improvement

2022 Goals

Produce agreement with new board

Trail upgrades and agreements, tremendous input by IMBA

We would like to have more regular maintenance days to accomplish what IMBA suggested and was agreed upon

6. Elections (All 2 year terms) a. President b. Secretary c. Members at Large - Trailforks/Trail Coordinator d. 2 New Member at Large - Responsibilities TBD

Electoral positions available

President - Spencer nominates Ryan, Hemant seconds

First call, second, third

Ryan Graff stays as president

Secretary - Ryan graff Nominates Alexis McDonald, Spencer seconds

First call, second call, third call

Alexis McDonald stays as secretary

MAL directors, Trail forks coordinator - Spencer cruikshank nominates Chris anderson Second by Ryan Graff second

Nominated Stephane by Ryan Graff, second by Spencer Cruikshank

Chris anderson and Stephane Kiefer stay and are joined as an MAL

One MAL position left to fill

7. Call for new Advisory Committee Members

Opening a call for anybody to join call for the advisory committee positions. Members joining in advisory committee will have no voting rights but can give input in meetings

Question, members currently in advisory committee? Jeff Hehn, Lisa Franks, Harvey webber, Don Cooke Brad Turk offered to sit on advisory board

8. Motion to adjourn

Craig motions to adjourn spencer second meeting 8:10 November 24 2021

2021 AGM attendance

Board Members

President: Ryan Graff VP: Spencer Cruikshank Treasurer: Craig De Gier Secretary: Alexis McDonald

MAL: Chris Anderson MAL: Hemant Naidu MAL: Corey Jackson

Members
Jeff Hehn
Trevor Jamieson
Stephan Kiefer
Matt Love
Michelle Naidu
Garth Patterson
Drew Preston
Brad Turk